Security® Tampons Regular/Super

AbsorbencyFour black drop indicates Extra Heavy level of absorbency
Average Rating

Talk about a smooth operator. U by Kotex® Security® Tampons flex and expand for reliable protection with features like the Satinsoft® tampon applicator and natural cotton.

Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn’t work My mom bought these instead of Playtex Sport, and I tried them for the first time today. I was extremely disappointed that I had to change my tampon extremely often, about once an hour. With splatted Sport, it moved with me, and I never leaked. Would not recommend.
Date published: 2019-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Product ! I remember when i first had my period i used pads and i hated it it just felt uncomfortable and a year after my sister got me on this right here and well i guess you can say i never looked back!
Date published: 2019-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works I used to not use the super plus I used to just use super...Now I use super plus but sometimes that's not even enough....I have tried the ultra as well but it seems from time to time I have an irregularly heavy period...
Date published: 2019-05-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No and no!! I bought these because my first two days are typically heavy. I had to keep changing tampons by the hour, sometimes less. They leaked terribly. Absolutely no protection. I didn’t have this issue with the other Kotex Super tampons.
Date published: 2019-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No worries with kotex Have heavy episodes and don't have to worry about accidents with these.
Date published: 2019-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent!! I've been using these tampons for years. I have heavy periods and need a product that can keep up and be comfortable too. The actual tampon is very soft and expands with your body plus the applicators are awesome. Their newer Sleek and Click tampons are great too! The tampon is a little firmer than the security ones, but still great products. Kotex, thanks for years of comfort and making a very picky customer happy <3
Date published: 2019-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best overall I have been using your tampons for years and they are the only tampon that I feel totally secure wearing. The comfort and protection is awesome. I highly recommend Kotex.
Date published: 2019-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Product! I’ve been using these for well over two years now, and they’re just amazing, once I tried them I couldn’t go back to using any other brand. I absolutely love them, and they’re super comfortable to the point where you don’t even really notice that you’re using it.
Date published: 2019-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product U by Kotex super plus tampons is all I use. They are great for heavy periods and comfortable at the same time.
Date published: 2019-04-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Leaking before Full I bought this because of the price and it was a mixed sized pack. For me, they have been leaking before the tampon is full. It is dissapointing and I will not be buying these tampons again.
Date published: 2019-04-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from TAMPON IN BACKWARDS IN MY APPLICATOR I used to use Playtex tampons for years and with the price increasing, I decided to use Kotex. I've since been using Kotex for the last five years. The price is great and honestly, they fit so comfortably! Until this morning!!! I went to bed last night and put a tampon in. This morning when I got up and went to the bathroom and I started to take my tampon out, but it wasn't there. Knowing and thinking to myself that I swore I had put one in before bed, I continued to "search" for my missing tampon. After about 10 minutes of searching and coming up missing handed, I thought to myself that I must have been wrong and in fact forgotten to put one in. I put a new tampon in this morning after my searching efforts and went about my morning routine for a bit. When I was getting ready to get into the shower, I took my tampon out and continued to think, " I swear I put one in last night." So I went back to searching and I noticed something hard. After further poking around and such, and struggling to find out what it was up inside my body, I realized it WAS my tampon from last night. After another 20 minutes of panic, frustration, tears, fear of toxic shock syndrome, and the thought of a possible medical bill because I thought I might have to go to the ER to have someone else get my tampon out, I got my tampon out myself. When I finally was able to get the tampon out, I realized that the tampon was put in backwards inside of me. The string side had entered my vagina backwards when I inserted it last night. Now I use the plastic applicator tampons, so this tampon had to have been put in backwards in the applicator, not by me. I can honestly say I've never had any issues with tampons, especially Kotex in my life, until this morning. My heart is still racing thinking about how panicked I was this morning and how lucky I am that I was about to get my tampon out. While I should have noticed that the string wasn't hanging out last night when I put the tampon in, I was exhausted and I guess I just wasn't thinking. But the thought of buying another dis-functional product makes me sick. It makes me sick to think of what could have happened to me.
Date published: 2019-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them! I love this brand of tampons because of the plastic applicator. The grip easier to work with I guess because the size of the applicator. Hope you always keep this brand. Never had a problem.
Date published: 2019-03-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The only tampon I can use, but... These are the best tampons for me. No others work as well. I would have given 5 stars except I feel the string is shorter now...a little to short.
Date published: 2019-03-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not good tamps These things did not preform to my liking at all ! .. I've been using tampons for 10yrs and NEVER have I had so many complications using them. Strings from more than one wasn't secure which gave problems removing. Still had accidents. Never had so many accidents with tampons. Had to change so frequently I'm almost finish the box by day 2 and before I'm asked I DO NOT Have a heavy flower So disappointed
Date published: 2019-03-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bring them back!!! I've been using the Security tampons for over 15 yrs and they are the best I've ever used in my 35 yrs of needing them. I've been through tampons that don't sit comfortably and feel like they are hanging out (TMI???) but they are not - the Security fit nicely and never felt like they were falling out. Now that I can't find them, I've used the Sleek U by Kotex and they are horrible!!! I haven't had as many 'accidents' since my first few months of having my period when I was 14! I'm afraid to leave the house because I don't know if the tampon will protect me - rest assured it doesn't! and I have woken up when I feel the surge of blood flow right past the tampon. This might be too detailed and I apologize but women will understand - feeling protected during our cycle is of the utmost importance and I do not want to go back to using a pad as either my main protection or as a back up because the tampon isn't doing what it's supposed to. I sent my hubby out to buy me another brand today and the poor guy was so confused! He bought Security for me before so he knew that one but the one I sent him for - they now have so many versions he didn't know what to get. Thankfully, I googled while he shopped and we picked one that seems to do the job. Unfortunately, it isn't Kotex.... Please bring back the Kotex U Security and please make it available in Canada! Yes, I bought my tampons in the US because they were THAT good!
Date published: 2019-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best product by far! Thank you for giving me a product that I can feel confident in!
Date published: 2019-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only Tampon I Will use. I have been using this product for many many years. I have tried other brands they didn't provide me with the protection or confidence this brand does.
Date published: 2019-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfection in a box I came across this product a little over 7 years ago after I had an IUD placed and the heaviness of my flow changed. The name brand item I was using stopped being effective. Kotex was the last ditch effort to find something that was dependable and absorbent. Needless to say it is all I have used since then. Thank you for the many years of worry free dependability, and here's to many more to come. You rock!
Date published: 2019-02-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from These are the worst Tampons I have ever purchased! These do not expand at all. They don't soak up anything.
Date published: 2019-02-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hellllllllp I just bought this product yesterday and when I pulled my tampon out pieces from the last one came out also. This is the second time this had happened. What if there are more pieces stuck will I get an infection?
Date published: 2019-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nothing is better In the last 7 years I only use these tampons. I've never had an accident. They are very comfortable. It's the perfect product!!!
Date published: 2019-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The beat tampons ever I've been using these for a few years now and I've never had any issues with them. They are by far the best
Date published: 2019-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Please get the regular security tampons back!! I'm with the other reviewers below! I have only always used Kotex regular security tampons for 22 years!! And now I cannot find them anywhere. I have 6 half boxes from buying the multi-packs and that's a HUGE waste of money for me. After deciding not to waste anymore money on $6 packages of tampons when I only need half, I decided to buy the click Kotex tampons and they are terrible. I'm uncomfortable and I feel like it doesn't fit correctly. Please get the regular security tampons back on the shelves at the massive retailers that used to sell them. Sincerely, an upset long time customer!
Date published: 2019-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best! I bought this product last month. I am so glad that I did. This is a great product!
Date published: 2019-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best product! Would recommend to other people My daughter will not use anything else but this product
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product I use these all the time I never ever had an issue and always liked this brand!!!
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best product ever Only product that doesn’t leak and feels comfortable
Date published: 2019-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best tampon out there! I usually buy these tampons every month & have been for around 15 years but I can hardly find them anymore! I use the regular absorbency & only need that box & not the combo but I can’t find them much anymore. I have bought them at Walmart & dollar general mostly & now cant find them there hardly ever which forces me to use another brand sometimes.. this is my only complaint
Date published: 2019-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! Never in my life will I use any other tampons than U by Kotex!
Date published: 2019-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It I used to have heavy menstrual cycles and the regular tampons weren't cutting the mustard, so I decided to use super. Since then, it's been amazing. Especially when I go to sleep because I seem to have a tendency to have accidents while I'm in bed asleep.
Date published: 2019-01-25
  • y_2019, m_6, d_18, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_852
  • loc_en_US, sid_47539, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ubykotex
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Security® Tampons Regular/Super 50CT is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 859.
  • y_2019, m_6, d_18, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_852
  • loc_en_US, sid_47539, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ubykotex
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 109ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
These reviews are posted by visitors who provide their own opinions and comments and do not necessarily reflect the views of U by Kotex® Brand and Kimberly-Clark. The indicates the visitor has been incentivized in some manner, such as participating in a consumer research study, receiving a free product sample and/or receiving compensation. U by Kotex® Brand and Kimberly-Clark do not endorse nor confirm the accuracy of the information, opinions, claims or advice shared within this section.
Blue pad in an orange purse.The image shows a blue pad which is being kept in an orange purse.The background is purple in colour.
Girl's eyes.The image shows a girl's face with focus on the eyes.The background is purple in colour.

FOLLOW US ON INSTAGRAM @UBYKOTEX