Security® MAXI PADS

Long Super

AbsorbencyTwo black drops indicate medium level of absorbency
Average Rating

Need a longer pad to handle heavy flow? U by Kotex® Security® Maxi Pads have you covered. These mighty maxis are more absorbent when you need it most* and have a breathable cover with a cottony, soft touch for added comfort.

 

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coverage I used to wear two pads at night but this was light and absorbent and had great coverage
Date published: 2016-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! These were life savers! I had a stillborn daughter in July and using these I had one less worry to think about or deal with. Now I use all the products!!
Date published: 2016-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great femine product I had tried this product and I'm very pleased. Thank you for samples
Date published: 2016-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best overnight protection The length was perfect for front and back overflow ... love how much is absorbed instead of leaking
Date published: 2016-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from tyttrredddcv jyuiiyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyydsfssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssvbbbbbb
Date published: 2016-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved the samples! You have anew happy customer!! My granddaughter loved them!
Date published: 2016-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best products
Date published: 2016-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best ever I used these last month and really loved them. I used them for note time coverage and had no leakages. They also stayed in place all night. Theses are not your mothers pads
Date published: 2016-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft and cottony I received this as one of my samples. Normally I get samples and try but don't buy for awhile. After I tried this one, I actually went to a Target and bought a couple of packs on them. Target had a great deal on them so these are comfortable and not overpriced. I find Kotex to be better for me than Always. I love that they aren't a foam but a comfortable cotton.
Date published: 2016-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it Perfect size, and love the new pattern wrapper! Will buy again
Date published: 2016-08-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from fghfgfgf Sample test Sample test Sample test Sample test Sample test
Date published: 2016-08-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from DON'T KNOW ! I NEVER RECEIVED THE SAMPLES SO I CAN'T REVIEW!!!!
Date published: 2016-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it I love how thin they are and very comfortable love it
Date published: 2016-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing security
Date published: 2016-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I received a free sample and loved it. I have used Kotex brand since my first period and plan to continue using them.
Date published: 2016-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product Absolutely love this product. Compared to my normal brand the absorbance is so much better!! very comfortable to wear. Wasnt bothered by it at all. It was the exact size i needed. No leakage. No mess. No stained undies, sheets, pnts, etc. Will be switching to this brand from now on.
Date published: 2016-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great, but... I have been a devoted Kotex user from the start. I had to use Always once from a friend, and absolutely hated it. In a rush, I grabbed these instead of the ones with wings. This was my fault, because now I am leaking on the sides and in the back, even with these being long. Otherwise, the absorbency is great, and I totally recommend these!
Date published: 2015-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love theses these really stay in place! would tell my friends about them.
Date published: 2015-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable It was very comfortable to wear. It felt like I wasn't wearing anything which is why I love it. This is the only brand I wear now.
Date published: 2015-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from KOTEX, you are skin saver!!!! I am 35 and found out through skin tests that I had developed an allergy to the chemicals used in the manufacturing of pads and tampons to help absorb liquid. There is an actual term for this now since so many women have developed this allergy: Pad Contact Dermatitis! Not fun, I can tell ya! After trying dozens of brands (including "organic cotton" ones) and levels of thickness, Kotex Maxipads are the ONLY pads I can use without having a very painful flare up. Thank you, thank you, thank you!!!! Please don't change a thing!!!
Date published: 2015-09-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from product splits and filling comes out I have used kotex long pads for years since I am allergic to many other products due to the chemicals or latex in other products. I have had no problems until recently they tend to break open and the filling comes out. I have had the same experience as the other user comments. However, I have had no irritation or rash as of yet, I am concerned about these new comments coming up regarding rashes. Hopefully it is not the product, because for me, it is awful when I do have a reaction to sanitary products.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Kotex Maxi long I have been using these for a long time. Lately I find that the sides split after a short time of wear. The filling then can spill out. Any idea why and how this can be corrected? Otherwise, I really like the way they work. These are the Maxi Overnight longs.
Date published: 2015-07-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Itchy rash I'm so glad to see the other reviews here! My daughter has developed an itchy rash after wearing these for her very first period. My other daughter and I wear U by Kotex every month, and I itch, but never associated it with the pads. It was a natural progression to have my daughter wear Kotex for her first period. She is miserable. Now that I know other are having the same problem, the three of us are switching to another brand. It isn't worth the itching!
Date published: 2015-06-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not Satisfied The new line irritates my skin and leaves a rash. I do not like them. I have been a loyal Kotex wearer for 25 years. This is the first time I have been disappointed by change. I am having a hard time finding the pad I want here too. I like the old pad better. These also leak out much faster than the other ones did. Thank you.
Date published: 2015-05-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not Satisfied I too am experiencing irritation after wearing. I have been a Kotex wearer for 25 years. I am also having difficulty finding the pad I want. I think you should go back to the old product. Thank you.
Date published: 2015-05-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The new pads irritated my skin, and they seem too synthetic. I have been a long-time Kotex gal. I loved the touch of cotton and aloe pads, and I can't find them anywhere anymore! The new versions seem like I am wearing a plastic diaper and they have caused serious, uncomfortable irritation! The new style is not comfortable at all, and I will change to a more natural brand now.
Date published: 2015-04-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Now falls apart The quality of Kotex was better before it changed to the name U. Like when it was Kotex new freedom. Never had shredding issues until this change. I wish these could be made durable like they used to be. These just rip and fall apart now after the same length of time wearing them. I'm disappointed. Please go back to the previous quality that used to put into the pads.
Date published: 2015-03-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Rash:( Comfort is a ten until the rash starts....I get itchy rash after an hour of wearing these! Never used to....don't know what has changed but please change them back!!!!
Date published: 2015-02-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Please bring back the Natural Balance Line!!! I have been using Kotex products for the past 30 years and am at a loss for what to do now! I have sensitive skin and I, along with lots of of people I know (and from reading these reviews, apparently lots of other customers), LOVED your NB line because of the "actual cotton" used not the "cottony feel" in the new U product line. The new line gives me a rash and makes me itch. I am searching all the stores and buying out any existing inventory of the Natural balance line. I am desperately trying other brands and none compare to the Kotex Natural Balance so far. Please, listen to your loyal customers and bring back the Natural Balance line EXACTLY as it was. Your loyal customers will most certainly appreciate it by continuing to buy your brand , instead of leaving your brand in droves, desperately searching for an acceptable alternative from another brand. Thank you for listening!
Date published: 2015-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it! Best pads I ever used and very comfy. I recomend to every one...
Date published: 2015-01-09
  • y_2017, m_1, d_14, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_60
  • loc_en_US, sid_38413, stg, sort_[SortEntry(order=AGE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ubykotex
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 19ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Security® Maxi Pads Long Super is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 62.
  • y_2017, m_1, d_14, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_60
  • loc_en_US, sid_38413, stg, sort_[SortEntry(order=AGE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ubykotex
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 47ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
These reviews are posted by visitors who provide their own opinions and comments and do not necessarily reflect the views of U by Kotex® Brand and Kimberly-Clark. The indicates the visitor has been incentivized in some manner, such as participating in a consumer research study, receiving a free product sample and/or receiving compensation. U by Kotex® Brand and Kimberly-Clark do not endorse nor confirm the accuracy of the information, opinions, claims or advice shared within this section.
Blue pad in an orange purse.The image shows a blue pad which is being kept in an orange purse.The background is purple in colour.
Girl's eyes.The image shows a girl's face with focus on the eyes.The background is purple in colour.

FOLLOW US ON INSTAGRAM @UBYKOTEX