Lightdays® Liners

Long

AbsorbencyTwo black drops indicate medium level of absorbency
Average Rating

Whether you need something for light days or just want to feel fresh every day, our U by Kotex® Lightdays® Liners are the perfect solution. With more length to keep you covered and a soft and silky touch, they’re so comfy, they feel just like your undies.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from U is my favorite brand I really like this product the length is my favorite
Date published: 2019-06-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointing product now I have used this product for years. In the past few months, I have experienced the delamination of the pad to the adhesive strip that others too have reported on. The latest box has the lot code AC830413x1342. I will be checking out an alternative product since this is no longer the product it used to be.
Date published: 2019-05-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from happy to come back I have used these liners for years and then I bought a cheaper brand in the hopes to save some money- BIG mistake Super happy to be back!
Date published: 2019-05-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Wish they had wrappers I’ve never had a use for liners until very recently when I started spotting due to birth control, It’s not super heavy so I don’t need a pad. This was my first box of liners I purchased and they absorb well enough but I just wish these had wrappers so I could travel with them easier. It just doesn’t feel very sanitary.
Date published: 2019-05-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from quality has gone down I just opened a new pack of U Lightdays Long and it appears you have made a change in the product and it is NOT for the better! When I go to take the pad off my underwear, it peels apart leaving the the adhesive still on the underwear! Unfortunately, I will have to try a different brand. So disappointed as I have loved the Lightdays product.
Date published: 2019-05-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from They were the best I am not sure what they did to this product, but something has changed.. I have been using these forever..... and now the liner is coming apart from the plastic backing.. that's never happened before.. Please bring the previous ones back.. never had an issue and I have been using these for years.....................
Date published: 2019-04-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bad Product Change I don't know what they did to the product, but they have changed to where the liner that sticks to your underwear stays "stuck" when you try to pull the whole thing off your panties at the end of the day..The whole box I bought was like that. If that was a permanent change, I will no longer buy them.
Date published: 2019-04-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Liner is falling apart Like the other customer reviews before me, I am experiencing the same problem of the product falling apart. When I go to remove the liner from my underwear, the adhesive is stuck to it but the absorbent part has already come away from the adhesive. This is the second box I bought that it happened with. At first I thought it was a bad batch that was produced because I bought it 2-3 more times after that and it was fine until this last one I just purchased. I have used this product for over 10 yrs and never had any issues before so it's very sad to see a reputable company decline in its production of goods and not resolving it. It has been going on for months and should have been addressed already. I will no longer buy this product and have switched to another brand.
Date published: 2019-03-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Falling apart I’ve used this product for years, but the last two boxes have been horrible. The absorptive pad peels away from the adhesive, which remains stuck to my panties. I’ve had to pick bits of adhesive out of the fabric, and it’s ruined one pair of pricy underwear. I thought it was just a bad box, but the second box has been the same poor quality. I won’t be purchasing this product again and would appreciate a refund.
Date published: 2019-03-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Inconsistent Product This is the only liner I truly like but the adhesive is inconsistent. Some boxes, the adhesive is so strong that the cotton tears from the base when you try to remove it. The box I just purchased seems not to stick well at all. Disappointing, especially for the price.
Date published: 2019-03-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from What happened? I like to buy these liners because they are long and they stuck well. Now the adhesive backing separates from the padding. What happened? I see I'm not the only one who has been having this issue. Please listen to us, customers, and rethink the manufacturing/material issues. AC827613X0041 was the number on the bottom of the box...don't know if that's the manufacturing lot with which everyone else has had issues.
Date published: 2019-02-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from RASHES AND INFLAMMATION I have been a long time user of kotex products (over 20 years) and I have noticed a change in the 96 count longs. I have been having major irritation and rashes each month for the past 6 months. Has there been a change in anything. I have used these liners for years with no issues until the last 6 months. Are there any perfumes or dyes newly added? Also my liners are not adhering. They are breaking apart and the liner adhesive potion is getting stuck on my panties and it is a struggle to get it off. Help!
Date published: 2019-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only product I used I always felt secure with that brand especially the long oad
Date published: 2019-01-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from What Happened to this Product?? I have used Lightdays Long for years, but now have to find another product. The adhesive separates from the cotton liner and is difficult to remove from the underwear. The cotton liner bunches up and is uncomfortable. Very disappointed. There are quite a few reviews calling this out and Kotex is responding that they did not make any changes. Clearly, something has changed...
Date published: 2019-01-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I Agree Something Has Changed My experience matches the other posts regarding the 96 Daily Liners. I have used these for years and have been very satisfied. About two weeks ago I bought a pack and thought it was an isolated incident where the adhesive and pad separate. I purchased a second box and I’m having the same result. Please advise. Just spent $10 on pads that are not usable. UPC 500000038559
Date published: 2019-01-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Something has changed I have never had any complaints with a U by Kotex product, and have used for years. THIS last box of 96 Daily Liners, Long Lightdays liners/"Soft and Silky is defective. The adhesive separates from the pad portion and adhesive sticks to underwear and is not easily removed.
Date published: 2019-01-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Adhesive is ridiculous! I have never had any complaints with a U by Kotex product, however THIS "batch" (96 Daily Liners, Long Lightdays liners/"Soft and Silky) , I would rate as "TERRIBLE." The adhesive separates from the pad portion and hopelessly sticks (adhesive) to the undergarment. Tears into hundreds of little tiny pieces when finally removed!
Date published: 2019-01-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 2 things different Have been using light days since around 1983. Started using the long kind about 5 years (buy the large box). Two things are different. One the adhesive is not as stable and the size is narrower. I noticed the narrower size right away, but the adhesive I noticed later - seems to have one small line that's sticky. I am most unhappy with the narrower design.
Date published: 2019-01-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from What is different? I've always used these liners, but recently I've begun having a reaction to them. Has something changed in the product manufacturing? Material? Fragrance? There is nothing listed on the box that has any information.
Date published: 2019-01-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Use to be a great product These use to be the best but in the last 6 months or so there is a problem with the liner and adhesive backing coming apart. Not sure what has changed but it makes the product unreliable currently
Date published: 2019-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase I love these pads. They keep you dry and you don't know that you are wearing a pad.
Date published: 2018-12-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst liner to remove I hate the fact that when I need to remove the liner the adhesive part of the liner stays on. It literally detaches from the rest of the liner. The adhesive is so strong that it is difficult to remove it. I got the big pack with 96 liners so I’m stuck using them as I feel that I have wasted my money on this product.
Date published: 2018-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best product I buy these al the time. Perfect fit and coverage for those in between days.
Date published: 2018-12-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Product has definitely changed in the last month As others have written, this product has changed in the last month. It used to be my favorite panty, but now the adhesive peels away from the rest of the panty. It's a mess. As much as Kotex denys that is has not changed, it is obvious they are using cheap materials now.
Date published: 2018-12-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No longer my favorite pantiliner I having been buying this pantiliner for a long time and have always been very happy with them until the box I bought a little over a week ago. Within a couple of hours of wearing them the liner separates from the adhesive. Now I'm stuck with nearly a full large box of liners that are worthless. I don't know what has changed in the production of these liners but the quality is no longer there.
Date published: 2018-12-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from What happened ?? I have been using Kotex long liners for years. The latest box I bought are now disintegrating within an hour. Was the product changed? I am so disappointed now.
Date published: 2018-12-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Falling apart These used to be my favorite pantyliner but lately, it appears the product has changed and they are skimping on quality. The adhesive is peeling apart from the rest of the liner and adhering to the panty during removal. In essense, it's peeling apart from the rest of the liner. This just started happening which leads me to think they have changed the product.
Date published: 2018-11-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not for me I bought the Kotex liners and used it but they keep slipping out, the adhesive doesnt work properly. That can be very frustrating.
Date published: 2018-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! These are the perfect size for those last couple of days!!
Date published: 2018-07-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Would not buy again A few weeks ago I bought U by Kotex liners, I had coupons and thought I would try them. Mistake. They don’t stick in place, which is the biggest issue. They are long, but much too narrow. I wouldn’t recommend them or buy them again.
Date published: 2018-05-30
  • y_2019, m_8, d_20, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_217
  • loc_en_US, sid_43309, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ubykotex
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Lightdays® Liners Long is rated 2.8 out of 5 by 217.
  • y_2019, m_8, d_20, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_217
  • loc_en_US, sid_43309, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ubykotex
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 126ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
These reviews are posted by visitors who provide their own opinions and comments and do not necessarily reflect the views of U by Kotex® Brand and Kimberly-Clark. The indicates the visitor has been incentivized in some manner, such as participating in a consumer research study, receiving a free product sample and/or receiving compensation. U by Kotex® Brand and Kimberly-Clark do not endorse nor confirm the accuracy of the information, opinions, claims or advice shared within this section.
Person holding mobile phone on lap showing UbyKotex Period Calculator.
Girl's eyes.The image shows a girl's face with focus on the eyes.The background is purple in colour.

FOLLOW US ON INSTAGRAM @UBYKOTEX