Barely There® Liners

Thin

AbsorbencyOne black drop indicates Low level of absorbency
Average Rating

Here’s a liner that’s super thin, flexible and great for wearing every day – or when your period is light. U by Kotex Barely There® Liners are made to feel just like your underwear to help you stay clean and fresh.

Rated 1 out of 5 by from Unhappy I have bought your liners for the past few years and have no issues until recently. When removing the liner, the sticky part and the liner itself separate. The sticky part is darn near impossible to completely remove from my underwear. Pretty frustrating, and I’m wondering what you have changed?
Date published: 2019-03-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from These are horrible The area that surrounds the absorption patch starts to shed apart and the sticky area flips and pinches... The reason i purchase your brand over always is because of the soft cotton feel.. Lately your pads and liners feel more like synthetic garbage and causes sweating during periods.. Please be more environmentally conscious and create hemp or cotton pads.. Make your products in the USA too.. Disappointed
Date published: 2019-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product I have been wearing these for just a short time, but love them. I am a middle aged guy that has some incontinence problems and I took 1 from wife to try. They are perfect for light absorption and stay in place all day. I didn’t want to wear the bulky ones made for men. Highly recommended
Date published: 2019-03-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very disappointed! Recently I bought a 100 count box of the barely there liners and i didn't think much about the box and over wrap change but when i used them they wouldn't stick to my underwear at all! In fact i tried pad after pad and they all just came right on out as soon as i pulled my underwear up. I didn't have this problem with the previous version. Now i have to look elsewhere for a liner brand that will stick and stay that way until i remove it. Such a waste of money.
Date published: 2019-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product I bought this a month ago and it is so wonderful to use.... test review
Date published: 2019-02-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Long time customer recently dissapointed I am so sorry to write this because I have been a huge fan of this brand for years and loved loved loved the barely there liners. I loved the fact that the thin liner was thin enough to wear everyday and also foldable to wear on thongs without buying the thong version and it always kept my expensive thogs like hanky panky and la perla etc in perfect condition :-) ! Recently though something has changed. They no longer stick to the underwear, they fold, they crinkle... something is up. I really hope Kotex can figure it out - maybe they are coming from different manufacturers lately or something but something is definitely off and different about them! They haven’t ripped apart or shredded like some other reviews I have seen but they definitely do not stay in place anymore, they do not stick well, and they just fold and bunch up . Wheh I use the ladies room just after a couple of hours of wearing them I notice the liner is not sitting right .
Date published: 2019-02-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dissatisfied I purchased a quantity of 129 daily liners. The product sticks to the undergarment but the pad detaches from the sticky part and bunches up. It is not due to perspiration since this is winter. Not happy with what is happening and will not purchase again.
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good product planning to keep buying product, very good qulity.
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Wasn't the greatest Normally I use always liners but I was looking for something thinner and the packaging was really cute so I thought I'd give it a go but if you sweat at all or have any kind of discharge the plastic adhesive sticks to your underwear and the rest will shred and cling to your skin. I'll finish the package but will switch back to always because always liners have never done this.
Date published: 2019-01-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from They HAVE changed...they DO NOT STICK ANYMORE!!! I have the same problem as other recent reviewers...they don't stick anymore and bunch up. VERY VERY uncomfortable. I used to love them. Will not purchase them anymore. Very upsetting, because I bought a big pack.
Date published: 2019-01-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Product Changed I'm so sad that they changed these liners. These were my go to for YEARS. They no longer stick to my underwear, rather the glue on the liner sticks on but the pad doesn't. They fall apart within an hour of wearing them. I used to love these for the gym, but last time I wore these I had to scrub glue off of my skin. Please bring back the old liners!
Date published: 2019-01-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Longs? These are nice, I just wish they made these in a long version.
Date published: 2018-11-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Something is different! I have used these everyday since my daughter was born, going on 3 years now. I LOVED them. I just bought a new box about 3 days ago, and noticed the product is different than before. They used to be so comfortable and durable. Now they almost fall apart or shred, and bunch up when wearing, the sticky backing isn't as sticky and they don't seem to stay in place and I also feel like they give off an unpleasant odor. I am extremely disappointed that they have changed because this was my go to product for in between my cycles. Prior to this change I would have given a 5 star review. Now I wouldn't recommend this product to anyone.
Date published: 2018-11-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Did you change the product? I like one of the recent reviewers noticed a change in the product. I have been using these for years now (as they have changed) and loved them but the last box I bought is not the same. The liners become fuzzy and fall apart within an hour and they impart an unpleasant odor. I have several left from my last box and did a comparison - definitely something different with your product.
Date published: 2018-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Product!! I have been using these for years and absolutely love them. I will use these forever!!
Date published: 2018-10-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Did they change recently? I wanted to express the disappointment I had with one of your products recently. I have been using the Barely There Everyday Premium Liners for a couple years. The last box I purchased is not the same as the previous boxes I purchased. Did you change them? After only a couple hours of wear, they start to separate. The liner starts to peel away from the sticky side. I never had this problem before and every liner I have used from this box does this. I'm not longer satisfied with this product.
Date published: 2018-10-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible I used these for a while and in the beginning I thought that I like them because they were so thin but I couldn’t figure out why my area was always so sore and irritated. I had went to the doctor and they told me that maybe I should stop wearing them for a while and not use them just so I can see what’s wrong. I had stop using them for a while and then I had started using them again after about three months and the Second day of me using them the product made me so sore that I started bleeding in my area. If your area can see in this product I believe that this is a good product but in my personal case it’s no good for me.
Date published: 2018-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wonderful products I love this products, it's lightweight but I know that I'll be covered from leaks. I don't ever feel uncomfortable or nervous about going to exercising. love love love this product!!
Date published: 2018-09-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from How to unwrap??? I'm sure there must be a clever way to open the wrapper that makes it easy to detach the liner from the wrapper and the paper backing, but I can't figure it out! PLEASE post a little video showing us how.
Date published: 2018-09-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst packaging ever I give these a 1 bc they actually are a good product, and I can’t give a 0. The packaging is unbelievably awful. I hate opening every single one of these bc I still can’t get it right. Whoever designed these needs to go back to hr and quit bc they’ve successfully managed to con people into thinking the packaging was a good idea. these are quite possibly the most annoying but OK product ever. I hate them and will never buy again.
Date published: 2018-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! Got some of these in a trial kit and I love them!!
Date published: 2018-08-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from terrible product Walgreens did not have the light days long liners and I thought this was the replacement. The wrapper sticks to the adhesive. The pad is not as long as the longs I have used in the past and not as wide.
Date published: 2018-07-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Loved it! U by kotex is defini... Loved it! U by kotex is definitly my favorite brand
Date published: 2018-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good absorption, easy to use,... Good absorption, easy to use, just a perfect product for your period.
Date published: 2018-07-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome to try products before... Awesome to try products before purchasing them to see if you like it
Date published: 2018-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite feminine hygiene product! I love these liners! They are so thin you don't know theyr'e even there but they provide just the amount of coverage I need. I like the small, discreet individual wrapper (including the colorful design). I see some people have had issues with removing the liner from the wrapper. It's very clever and efficient packaging design. You have to be sure to separate the liner from the paper it's attached to, and not detach it all at once from the wrapper itself.
Date published: 2018-07-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from U liner problems Not happy with this box. The pad seperates from the panty adhesive has been rather messy.
Date published: 2018-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome for everyday wearers I am happy they come thin and easy to carry and wear around.
Date published: 2018-06-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Would not buy again Thin, flexible, and 50 in a box... great .... except the whole box is unusable. Whether you can manage to get the wrapper off in one piece or not - and that's a challenge in itself - once it's off, you will find that the sticky stuff was pulled off with it, so now there is nothing to hold the liner in place in your underwear.
Date published: 2018-06-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Still the best you can get, but something changed! I've used these for years - they've always been the only product that had unquestionable adhesive and were SUPER thin, but INSANELY absorbent. Sometime in the past year the packaging changed (from darker designs to pink), and the design of the liner itself changed a bit too... I don't know what it is, but all the boxes I get with the newer pink wrappers don't stick to my underwear super dependably, which occasionally leaves the adhesive folding or flapping around to come into uncomfortable contact with my bits. (ouch) My biggest concern though, is the absorbency. I used to be able to go a whole day and feel totally dry with no concern in the world. Now with these pink ones I can only go a few hours without feeling kind of murky down under. I feel like the moisture just sits on top of them now instead of wicking down into the liner. It's a bummer. I'm trying to find a replacement, but there is still nothing is as comfortably thin as these!! I'm just getting used to changing them more often than before.
Date published: 2018-06-15
  • y_2019, m_9, d_22, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_700
  • loc_en_US, sid_19628, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ubykotex
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
UbyKotex Barely There® Liners is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 700.
  • y_2019, m_9, d_22, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_700
  • loc_en_US, sid_19628, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ubykotex
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 203ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
These reviews are posted by visitors who provide their own opinions and comments and do not necessarily reflect the views of U by Kotex® Brand and Kimberly-Clark. The indicates the visitor has been incentivized in some manner, such as participating in a consumer research study, receiving a free product sample and/or receiving compensation. U by Kotex® Brand and Kimberly-Clark do not endorse nor confirm the accuracy of the information, opinions, claims or advice shared within this section.
Person holding mobile phone on lap showing UbyKotex Period Calculator.
Girl's eyes.The image shows a girl's face with focus on the eyes.The background is purple in colour.

FOLLOW US ON INSTAGRAM @UBYKOTEX