Lightdays® Liners

Regular

AbsorbencyTwo black drops indicate medium level of absorbency
Average Rating

Whether you need something for light days or just want to feel fresh every day, our U by Kotex® Lightdays® Liners are the perfect solution. With more absorbency than the thin liners and a soft and silky touch, they’re so comfy, they feel just like your undies.

Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not soft, comfortable, flexible I purchased U Regular Lightdays because my store was out of U Barely There Liners and U Fitness Liners.. Definitely a big difference in the comfort/quality. The edges of Regular/Lightdays are not 'soft & silky'. They are hard & rough, are not 'flexible', and actually cut me 'down there'. Box of 64--I threw them out. Thought you should be made aware~ Scott & Jeannie Crawford
Date published: 2019-06-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Liner Falling Apart I have been using Lightdays Longs for years and years. My most recent purchase, however, seems defective. The liner comes apart from the adhesive, and the adhesive sticks to my panties. I contacted the company directly so I hope to hear back from them. It sounds like this is a problem that many people are having. I agree with Kotex’s response to so many comments, “This doesn’t sound right.” It doesn’t sound right, but it’s really happening to many people. Please fix this product that so many of us love!
Date published: 2019-06-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Something has changed I have been a loyal customer for over 20 years. Kotex has always been my go-to brand. I was so disappointed with my latest purchase! What happened?? The liners come apart now! I was willing to believe maybe it was a bad batch of adhesive, but reading through these reviews, it’s obvious something has been going on for a while. Liners that consistently come apart is a quality problem that should have been addressed by now. I will be changing to another brand.
Date published: 2019-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Feel Clean I love feeling clean and not ruining my secy pantirs.
Date published: 2019-05-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Lightday liners I bought a box of 129 Daily Liner a week or so ago. OMG I have never been so uncomfortable, the back side of these Panti Liners is so hard, it hurts. I have used them a couple times but they are so firm??? The Box says "Soft and Silky" I cannot find anything soft about them?? Now what do I do with all of these Panti Liners, they just hurt to wear them.
Date published: 2019-04-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Liner comes apart I have bought these for years and the recent boxes the liner comes apart from the adhesive as so many other people have complained. Something is wrong and you guys need to figure out what instead of saying you didn’t change anything. There are too many people having the same issue. It’s frustrating and I tried to message you through your website with no response.
Date published: 2019-03-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Light days liners regular. I have used these liners for a long time now but very disappointed with the recent purchase. The liners separate from the adhesive strip and then the adhesive strip is difficult to remove. Have they been changed recently? I did not have this problem with the liners before..
Date published: 2019-03-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Lines come apart! I just contacted you via your online form but like the other reviewers, my liners come apart within hours if not minutes of wearing then. Adhesive doesnt come off the underwear easy either. Your products are suddenly faulty :(
Date published: 2019-03-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed I have used this product for many years and have been disappointed recently in the adhesive separating from the cotton. I am more disappointed in seeing reviews with this complaint going back more than a year, with no resolution. So will not try another box.
Date published: 2019-03-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Decline in quality I have been using this product for years and usually think they are fantastic. However, this is the second box I have purchased where the pad and the adhesive strip separate while wearing them. On several occasions I could not get the adhesive strip off my underwear. It is disappointing.
Date published: 2019-02-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Used to be my go-to I have been buying these liners religiously for at least the past 5 years. Something must have changed in the manufacturing because now any time you try to peel off the liner, it separates and leave the adhesive layer behind. I've never had this issue until now. Will not be buying another box from this brand.
Date published: 2019-02-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Have these pantyliners been modified? I have been using these for years and love them! But recently the liners have been coming undone. The adhesive bottom gets melted onto your panty and it’s so hard to peel off. The top part separate from the adhesive bottom. What is going on with your product???
Date published: 2019-02-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Do Not Stay In Place They prolly Hold A Lot While Im Spotting Because Of Depo Shot But No Matter What Material Underwear I Am Wearinf The Do Not Stay In Place AT ALL . Smh A Waste Of Money
Date published: 2019-02-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointed I have been buying your your product for 43 years and never had an issue till recently. I don't know what you changed but by the end of the day now the liner separates from the adhesive part and I have to peel the adhesive off in 50 pieces. I may as well save a little money and buy the store brand.
Date published: 2019-02-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Destroyed my undies. The adhesive tore holes in my undies. I had never tried this product before, and I guess I won't be using them, again.
Date published: 2019-01-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Product! This was the first liner i used and throughout the years it provides great coverage before and after my periods
Date published: 2019-01-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Just bought my last box ever I've been using this product for almost 20 years, but will be switching to another brand. The last box I bought, every liner separated from the adhesive layer when I removed it at the end of the day. I didn't really enjoy having used liners come apart in my hands every day. Hopefully the few pennies per box you saved by switching to inferior manufacture will offset the loss of loyal customers like me.
Date published: 2019-01-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointed! Defective I have purchased this brand for years. Love them. However, the most recent purchase is defective or you have changed your recipe to try and save a buck, which I hope is not the case. My pantyliner separates from the adhesive, sticking to my panty, making it nearly impossible to remove. It is ruining my panties!
Date published: 2019-01-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from What is happening!? I’ve used this product for several years, but recently, the adhesive is sticking to my underwear and is really impossible to remove. It’s really gross- can’t even get it out in the wash. Please Kotex, PLEASE fix it! I’ve had to toss so many pairs of underwear because I’d this issue and I’ve used these so long, I wouldn’t even know where to start with choosing a new one.
Date published: 2018-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally Found I have been searching for this liner for a long time and bought a lot of wrong product doing so. I am very pleased to have what I want now. The only thing I might change is next time I will try the Long liners. Hope I can continue to buy this product for a long time.
Date published: 2018-11-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Have You Changed the Adhesive? I have used Lightdays Liners Regular for years and loved how effective and convenient they were for my daily use. Unfortunately the adhesive used on the liners of my most recent purchase seems to have changed. I used to be able to easily remove the liner from my under wear, fold and discard without incident. Lately when trying to remove the liner the cotton portion of the liner separates from the the adhesive leaving most of the sticky portion of the liner on my under wear. Oftentimes it is so messy I literally have to scrap the adhesive off using my fingernail. I am assuming the adhesive formula has changed so I am requesting you go back to producing the original liner that I used to love!
Date published: 2018-10-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Super disappointed Bought a box of 64 because I normally love U by Kotex products so much, and I couldn't find the tween liners that are usually my go-to (they're notoriously hard to find in stores :/ ). They have essentially NO adhesive and constantly become unstuck and the adhesive layer even sometimes peels off from the absorbent layer so I'm left with plastic stuck to my underwear and a sheet of cotton I can't roll up and dispose of neatly. Now I'm stuck with a bunch of liners that are less than dollar-store quality :/
Date published: 2018-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product. Please do not discontinue!! These are the best liners and size for me. But they are out of stock almost everywhere in Canada and Walmart has removed the price sign for them. I find the Long and Extra Coverage much less comfortable. Are you keeping the Regular Size??
Date published: 2018-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome adhesive! I use liners mostly for light period days and tampon leaks. (Discharge doesn’t bother me) I used this every day of my period, and it was amazing. I’m so surprised how strong the adhesive was, because most liners I used always shifted, and were uncomfortable. They weren’t the best for light period days, but I’ll try the longer ones next time.
Date published: 2018-08-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Adhesive isn’t good I bought these because my doctor recommended I use this brand instead of the Always liners I had been using, which were not good for my yeast infection. My doctor said Kotex doesn’t have as much unnatural ‘stuff’ in their liners so it’s better for health. Well that may be, but the adhesive is not good. When I try to remove these liners, the top half of the liner rips off into my hand and the bottom half stays glued into the underwear. I have to pick off the adhesive, as other reviewers have noted. And it almost ruins my underwear. I will have to ask my doctor for another liner recommendation because I just can’t keep using these. Kotex— I love your tampons, but please address and fix this adhesive issue! Otherwise you would have a perfectly good product.
Date published: 2018-08-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Agree with Tabbycatso... I bought 2 boxes of these and the other reviewer is right about picking adhesive off your clothes. I've never had this issue, to this degree, with any other product I've purchased. Unfortunately I can't afford to throw them out, so I'll have to suffer thru the ones I have. But I'll opt for any other kind next time.
Date published: 2018-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for between periods I use them for between heavy and light flow periods. Awesome!
Date published: 2018-06-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don’t buy unless you want to pick adhesive! These are notorious for separating from the adhesive making it a mess and ruining your clothing! Too many great options to choose from than spend your day picking adhesive off your clothes or getting it all over the rest of your clothing in the wash. Not as absorbent as other options as well.
Date published: 2018-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from greatest liners because they'r... greatest liners because they're so comfy and easy to use
Date published: 2018-04-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Liners separate from adhesive I've been using these liners for probably a decade. If not for the recent inconsistency, I would've given them 5 stars. I've seen the liners more easily separate from the adhesive before, but it was usually a bum box and it wasn't that bad (maybe a small piece got stuck). These past 2 boxes both separated from adhesive for the entire layer and it's so bad that I'm running it under water in order to fully peel the separated adhesive off. (It also ruins delicate fabrics.) I ended up switching brands since it seems like Kotex has made a change or I somehow got unlucky twice. From a couple of reviews, looks like others have experienced something similar yet the reply is that there was no change made... I was hoping to return to using these again.
Date published: 2018-04-08
  • y_2019, m_7, d_15, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_563
  • loc_en_US, sid_43308, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ubykotex
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Lightdays® Liners Regular is rated 3.4 out of 5 by 563.
  • y_2019, m_7, d_15, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_563
  • loc_en_US, sid_43308, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ubykotex
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 109ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
These reviews are posted by visitors who provide their own opinions and comments and do not necessarily reflect the views of U by Kotex® Brand and Kimberly-Clark. The indicates the visitor has been incentivized in some manner, such as participating in a consumer research study, receiving a free product sample and/or receiving compensation. U by Kotex® Brand and Kimberly-Clark do not endorse nor confirm the accuracy of the information, opinions, claims or advice shared within this section.
Person holding mobile phone on lap showing UbyKotex Period Calculator.
Girl's eyes.The image shows a girl's face with focus on the eyes.The background is purple in colour.

FOLLOW US ON INSTAGRAM @UBYKOTEX

Currently, Instagram feed is unable to load. Please contact Admin