Security® Tampons Super Plus

Full-Size Applicator

AbsorbencyThree black drops indicate high level of absorbency of the pad
Average Rating

When we say these tampons are super, we mean it. U by Kotex Security® Tampons are more absorbent than our Regular tampons. Plus, with features like the Satinsoft® tampon applicator and design that expands naturally to fit your body, they’re more than great – they're super great.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Only tampon that works for my heavy flow ! So comfortable
Date published: 2019-01-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best product I love the super plus but I bleed heavily for the first couple of days I would really love it if you guys made an ultra tampons
Date published: 2019-01-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product Loved it. Especially love it for the heavier days.
Date published: 2018-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Product I am 48 so you realize I’ve been around enough to know what I am talking about. I have tried several brands over the years and as always other brands just don’t compare to Kotex Brand. I’m talking about other name brands as well as generic brands. Two thumbs up. I recommend Kotex Brand over any other brand. The style and comfort fits me perfectly. Weather you are an athlete or couch potato Kotex is the right choice.
Date published: 2018-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Total coverage I love these tampons!! I love that they are not painful and gives me the right coverage I need!! I love that that are inexpensive as well
Date published: 2018-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dependable!!! I have PolyCystic Ovarian Syndrome which causes my testosterone level a little high. So when my cycle comes around let’s just say all that estrogen I’m lacking the rest of the month comes in all at once...lol Making for an extremely heavy flow (go through a Super+ about every hour first 2 days) and child birth like cramps. These never fail me! Have been using them since I was in high school and I just turned 40 a few days ago! Thank you for making a product that is consistent and dependable!
Date published: 2018-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superplus kotex I've been using this product for many years... I will never quit using your products... Please don't discontinue these
Date published: 2018-11-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Tampon got stuck I have used Kotex tampons my entire life since I was younger. Always loved them. Today, the string completely came off of the tampon as I was taking it out. I then had to go to the hospital and have it removed by doctors. The tampon started deteriorating as it was being removed. Very disappointed.
Date published: 2018-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Product Fits good plus don't let you leak. Its the only kind we use.
Date published: 2018-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best there is during those heavy times I stumbled upon this product a few years ago and I have not used anything else ever since. I suffer from heavy bleeding and this product is the best to keep me from having a stain
Date published: 2018-10-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Like the tampon hate the wrapper! I’ve been using Kotex for years. But I don’t get that the only tampon that is difficult to open is the super plus. If you need a super plus tampon you are probably going to need it in a hurry..just sayin. They need to be easy to open like the reg and super ones. Super plus is SUPER annoying.
Date published: 2018-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Using these since first time I tried them .No other tampons compare
Date published: 2018-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from can't survive without them!!! NO OVERFLOW buy em ever month & I don't deal with the normal overflow as I would any other tampon companies
Date published: 2018-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only tampons I will use! Kotex tampons are the only tampons I will use! My only complaint is that the tampon wrapper is so hard to rip open! Other than that, they are geat!
Date published: 2018-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! I've been using Kotex for years and I've gotta say, from all the ones I've tried, This one has better absorbency.
Date published: 2018-05-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Did what it had to do Listen, I'm not usually a tampon person; I'm more of a "slap a pad on and you're good" kind of person, so to be using tampons is a pretty big deal to me. So let me cut to the chase: it did what it was supposed to do. It absorbed wonderfully and it left everything clean, and I have a lot of respect for that. It just really hurt trying to take it out. I would recommend only the most professional tampon users use these, not beginners or people who rarely use tampons like me.
Date published: 2018-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Product! I only use Kotex. It’s very comfortable and very easy to use. And the absorbency is perfect! I wouldn’t buy anything else.
Date published: 2018-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT PRODUCT These tampons are great for heavy flow. Work great and are very reasonable priced. Great quality & overall great value!
Date published: 2018-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thankful I am so thankful for this product. I have the worst lady time and your product is the only thing I can and will use. I know that will Kotex I’m covered and I just really appreciate it!
Date published: 2018-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only brand i trust I only buy kotex products. You get the most for your money and they never let me down. Best product ever!
Date published: 2018-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent products I love it barely knw it's in me...................
Date published: 2018-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The ONLY ones I have EVER USED! THE VERY BEST! I have used this brand for over 20 yrs! I could not be more Happier! I also could not imagine using another kind! Kotex Tampons are the only way to go with no worries!
Date published: 2018-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply the best Best started using these last week love this product
Date published: 2018-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No leaks! This is the only Tampon that I have ever used that does not leak. I used to have to change my former brand tampon about every 2 hours the first day of my period, and it's still leaked onto the panty liner. Not with this one I highly recommend this especially if you have heavy flow.
Date published: 2018-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the ONLY Tampon that prevents leaks. Through the years I have tried several different bands and styles of Tampons. I can say confidently that Kotex U Tampons are the only tampons that have been comfortable and prevent leaks. Thank you for making a reliable product and keep up the good work.
Date published: 2018-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I’ve been using this brand for years and absolutely love it
Date published: 2018-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this! I buy these monthly and am so happy I do. My laundry stays clean.
Date published: 2018-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super plus Security tampon I bought this product yesterday and I am in love.. I am only 15 years old and this product made my menstreul easier to handle.
Date published: 2018-03-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Something is up with packaging This is the 2nd box of bought & after opening the box to find several wripped open strings hanging out! The last 2 boxes have had this & ive thrown about 6 away per box. I uploaded the photo of today’s box.
Date published: 2018-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only tampon that I use I have been brand loyal to the Security tampons for a long time...10+ years. Worth the money and much better than other name brand and store brands. Keep up the good work!
Date published: 2018-02-01
  • y_2019, m_2, d_19, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_196
  • loc_en_US, sid_15882, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ubykotex
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Security® Tampons Super Plus is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 199.
  • y_2019, m_2, d_19, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_196
  • loc_en_US, sid_15882, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ubykotex
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 125ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
These reviews are posted by visitors who provide their own opinions and comments and do not necessarily reflect the views of U by Kotex® Brand and Kimberly-Clark. The indicates the visitor has been incentivized in some manner, such as participating in a consumer research study, receiving a free product sample and/or receiving compensation. U by Kotex® Brand and Kimberly-Clark do not endorse nor confirm the accuracy of the information, opinions, claims or advice shared within this section.
Person holding mobile phone on lap showing UbyKotex Period Calculator.
Girl's eyes.The image shows a girl's face with focus on the eyes.The background is purple in colour.

FOLLOW US ON INSTAGRAM @UBYKOTEX