Security® TAMPONS SUPER PLUS

Full-Size Applicator

AbsorbencyThree black drops indicate high level of absorbency of the pad
Average Rating

When we say these tampons are super, we mean it. U by Kotex Security® Tampons are more absorbent than our Regular tampons. Plus, with features like the Satinsoft® tampon applicator and design that expands naturally to fit your body, they’re more than great – they're super great.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from No worries with these I absolutely love these tampons. I needs extra protection and these really do provide it for those really heavy days. Thank you for the great product!!
Date published: 2017-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best product ever made I have been using these for 20 years, I have tried other brands and that don't work for me. These are comfortable and hold better. The new ones you have out aren't even as good
Date published: 2017-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super plus They hold true to name super plus very dependable a little un comfortable and can be hard to insert if haveing dry spell
Date published: 2017-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved them!!! Great product. . .very active and had no worries about accidents!!
Date published: 2017-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Recommend It loved the sample i recieved. worked great & did not even bother me.
Date published: 2017-01-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from dffsff Best Product Best Product Best ProductBest Product Best Product
Date published: 2017-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! I love my Kotex there very comfortable they do their job right ! i love this product it's amazing will definitely stick to Kotex
Date published: 2017-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I tried them and I love they r comfortable. And easy to use
Date published: 2016-12-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I still leak But I also have a super plus heavy flow. So they are alright. Terrible to put in if you have large labia and it catches on you. I cried. But Ive used them for a while. I may have got a sample but I think twas a different size.
Date published: 2016-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent product I received a sample and it was so small. I didn't think that it would work, I absolutely love these tampons. They are sleek and nicely wrapped. I love the plunger application there was no pinching or discomfort. I went out and bought more. These are the only tampons I will ever use!
Date published: 2016-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them
Date published: 2016-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Only One I Use This is the only tampon I use because it offers more security than any other brand I've tried.
Date published: 2016-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super plus tampons I received some samples in the mail and I found myself buying the products after my samples were gone.. I love them!
Date published: 2016-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product These are awesome! They keep me well protected without no leaks! I am always sceptical of buying and trying new things but I am glad I did. Thank you Uncle by Kotex!
Date published: 2016-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ratings for tampons I used the samples you sent me and they are good and would definitely buy more of these
Date published: 2016-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They are super This tampons are very good when it comes to absorbency especially for girls with heavy period
Date published: 2016-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My fav These are the only tampons I will use. Been using for many yrs and will always continue to do so!
Date published: 2016-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply The Best These tampons are easy to use and do what they are supposed to! They are also fairly affordably priced and I buy them regularly. Great product!
Date published: 2016-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best feminine product out there! These are the best feminine product out there and a great value! Only products I can use!
Date published: 2016-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite tampon This tampon has been my favorite for many years!! I have been using this brand since the late 90's when I was a teen! I am now a mother of three, and this is still my go-to tampon! I can take care of the kids, run errands, and feel confident in my activities with Kotex. Thank you Kotex for being there for me for many years! Happy New Year!!
Date published: 2016-01-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good, but could be better This was the best tampon I've found, but I am not happy that the string will become drenched without the tampon being full. And why did you change the wrapper so that it no longer has the serrated edges? They are now quite difficult to open, and who needs that extra aggravation?! On the bright side, I like the knot in the string for better grip for removal.
Date published: 2015-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have found what i have been looking for. These are my life saver. I have recently due to underling health issues had heavy periods and have not been able to find a tampon that made me feel secure. This one has. I have to use a pad also because of how heavy the flow has been but I dont have to change them as often.
Date published: 2015-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extra flow For us heavy goers, this brand of protection is perfect. No worries.
Date published: 2015-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A+ The best tampon I ever used! Not only was it comfortable it was very absorbent as well
Date published: 2015-10-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from WHAT DO I DO NOW I used to use Always products but i noticed that their pads would break a part so i stopped using them years ago and found a home in Kotex brand, especially their super plus kotex tampons. It was not until I read a few reviews and realized that my period in its' 3rd day (which is typically my heaviest flow day) that the tampons don't stand up and haven't stood up noticeably in the last few months. I thought it was possibly that my flow was just out of control, but it is the tampon itself. It is no longer holding me on my heaviest day longer than an hour and soiled underwear, pants, sheets, stockings...etc.
Date published: 2015-09-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not the product i thought I have been using this product for a long time. But even though they are Super Plus I still have to use a pad for back up. The product should last long then 2 hours, I change often and not a good thing when working. I agree with some of the comments I do think its thinner. I will not change to another product but wish could last just longer or do a double plus. just sayin. thank you for you time.
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from not the same noticably huge change in this product, although they say nothing has changed. You can see just by the applicater which is much smaller the tampon itself is much smaller and does not with stand time. Not nice to offer a pad in replacement of a tampon either. I have also tried other brands and they all have done the same thing to their product, I guess just like the food industry they will off you smaller product for the same price to keep revenu up.
Date published: 2015-07-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wasted my money I have always loved the liners and pads from Kotex. I recently bought a combo pack of super plus, super, and regular. I was excited to try the super plus because I have a really heavy flow my first few days and get really tired of always wearing a pad. Within two hours of putting in the tampon I was leaking. I thought maybe just didn't get the first one in the snuggest place the first time so I tried again. Same thing happened, within two hours I had ruined my pants. I am very disappointed to have bought this large box, I still have to wear the pad, so what is the point...Very unhappy.
Date published: 2015-07-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The Only Brand That I Will Use They are very comfortable and gives great protection. The cost is very wallet friendly as well.
Date published: 2015-06-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from So incredibly disappointed...want to cry! I have always used Kotex super plus tampons and absolutely loved them for the large size and absorbency. Never had to worry about leakage or frequent changing. Was pregnant, had baby, and just had first period in 10 months so turned to trusty Kotex super plus tampons. Much to my disappointment and surprise, I opened wrapper to find a MUCH thinner tampon than what I have used previously...I actually thought it was a manufacturer error and they had mislabeled the box! They may be fine tampons but should NOT be labeled super plus! The first one I used just fell out when using bathroom! So sad I want the old ones back! Frustrated I bought box of 50 as the other 49 will be going in trash! Would give zero stars if that was option.
Date published: 2015-06-18
  • y_2017, m_4, d_22, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_78
  • loc_en_US, sid_15882, stg, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ubykotex
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Security® Tampons Super Plus is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 79.
  • y_2017, m_4, d_22, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_78
  • loc_en_US, sid_15882, stg, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ubykotex
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 46ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
These reviews are posted by visitors who provide their own opinions and comments and do not necessarily reflect the views of U by Kotex® Brand and Kimberly-Clark. The indicates the visitor has been incentivized in some manner, such as participating in a consumer research study, receiving a free product sample and/or receiving compensation. U by Kotex® Brand and Kimberly-Clark do not endorse nor confirm the accuracy of the information, opinions, claims or advice shared within this section.
Blue pad in an orange purse.The image shows a blue pad which is being kept in an orange purse.The background is purple in colour.
Girl's eyes.The image shows a girl's face with focus on the eyes.The background is purple in colour.

FOLLOW US ON INSTAGRAM @UBYKOTEX